Our Board of Ministers

From the time that Melbourne Praise Centre and the Gardiner Church of Christ merged, this Board of Ministers was established. The present members of this Board are Ps. Pieter Petrusma and Ps.Yudah Soetopo.

The Board has the responsibility to oversee the Spiritual direction of the Church that includes the Vision of the Church, the direction of the Church and the overall Spiritual Welfare of the Church and its members.

Ps. Pieter Petrusma

Pieter was born in Holland and migrated to Australia with his parents in 1951. He was a Company Secretary and Accountant for a number of years before being involved in his own businesses. In January 1988, he experienced a heart attack, which resulted in the Lord calling him into ministry. After a hectic year in Churches of Christ Theological College, he commenced ministry. He currently serves in a number of areas of ministry within the Church, including the Board of ministers. With the other ministers, he is responsible for all aspects overseeing the carrying out of the church vision and mission. This includes leadership, preaching, teaching, and other church issues. Pieter is also actively involved in ministry in a Dutch retirement village. Pieter is married to Corry and they have a number of children and grandchildren.

Ps. Yudah Soetopo

Yudah has been part of the leadership team of Melbourne Praise Centre since 1993. He was ordained to become Minister of Melbourne Praise Centre in 1998. As Minister, he is responsible for all aspects of the church vision, including leadership, preaching, teaching, external relationship and networking. Yudah has Diploma of Ministry from Tabor College and is passionate in rising up a new generation of disciples of Jesus.
He is married with Anna and has two daughters. She is a member of the Leadership Team and has taken on a ministry to the elderly as well as Children ministry. She is the Sunday School Coordinator and teacher.

Our Board of Deacons

Anna Soetopo

Edwin Laurents

Evo Pasaribu

Flora Hartono

Ingeliana Ng

Jaizen Sutioso


July Teh

Kornelius Yap

Rudy Hartono

Go top